Menu

Black Swan (opr. miękka)

Cechy produktu

  • ISBN 9780141034591 
  • Oprawa miękka 
  • Autor Nassim Nicholas Taleb 
  • Wydawnictwo Penguin Books Ltd (UK) 
  • Ilość stron 366 
  • Rok wydania 2019 

Opis

The phenomenal international bestseller that shows us how to stop trying to predict everything - and take advantage of uncertainty What have the invention of the wheel, Pompeii, the Wall Street Crash, Harry Potter and the internet got in common? Why are all forecasters con-artists? Why should you never run for a train or read a newspaper? This book is all about Black Swans: the random events that underlie our lives, from bestsellers to world disasters.

Their impact is huge; they're impossible to predict; yet after they happen we always try to rationalize them. 'Taleb is a bouncy and even exhilarating guide... I came to relish what he said, and even develop a sneaking affection for him as a person' Will Self, Independent on Sunday 'He leaps like some superhero of the mind' Boyd Tonkin, Independent 'Funny, quirky and thought-provoking...

confirms his status as a guru for every would-be Damien Hirst, George Soros and aspirant despot' John Cornwell, Sunday Times 'Idiosyncratically brilliant' Niall Ferguson, Sunday Telegraph 'Great fun...

brash, stubborn, entertaining, opinionated, curious, cajoling' Stephen J. Dubner, Co-Author of Freakonomics In the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and The Tipping Point * Time * Confirms his status as a guru for every would-be Damien Hirst, George Soros and aspirant despot * Sunday Times * Like the conversation of a raconteur...

hugely enjoyable - compelling * Financial Times * A fascinating study of how we are regularly taken for suckers aby the unexpected * Guardian * An idiosyncratically brilliant new book * Sunday Telegraph * Great fun...

brash, stubborn, entertaining, opinionated, curious, cajoling * Freakonomics *

Opinie - 0 opinii

+ Dodaj opinie

Strona korzysta z plików cookies w celu realizacji usług i zgodnie z Polityką prywatności. Możesz określić warunki przechowywania lub dostępu do plików cookies w Twojej przeglądarce.